QuoVadis operates three Root CAs known as RCA, RCA2, and RCA3 which undergo annual audits and accreditations.  The QuoVadis root certificates are widely distributed, and are tagged for Extended Validation in browsers that support the EV standard.


  • Microsoft Internet Explorer 5.0+ (including Maxthon and others)
  • Mozilla Firefox 1.02+ (including Camino, Mobile, and Sea Monkey)
  • Opera 9.26+ (including Opera Mini, Mobile, and Chromium)
  • Safari 1.0+  (including mobile Safari)
  • Google Chrome
  • Amazon Silk

Operating Systems

  • Microsoft Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 (all versions including 32/64 bit)
  • Apple OS/X 10.2+
  • Java Standard Edition v6_u15+
  • All major Linux distributions (Debian, Ubuntu, SUSE, etc)

Mobile Devices

  • Apple iOS (iPhone, iPod, iPad)
  • Google Android
  • Microsoft Windows Phone 7
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Palm webOS
  • RIM Blackberry 4+
  • Symbian OS ^2
  • Tizen
  • MeeGo (including Maemo, Moblin, and others)

Email Clients

  • Microsoft Outlook 
  • Microsoft Outlook Express 
  • Microsoft Entourage 
  • Apple Mail
  • Eudora 
  • Mozilla Thunderbird (including Sea Monkey)
  • Opera Mail
  • RIM Blackberry Mail (part of Core Applications)


  • Adobe Acrobat 9+ and Adobe Reader 9+
  • Microsoft Office 
  • Open Office/Libre Office
  • Java JRE v6_u15+
  • European Qualified Trust Service List (TSL)
  • Microsoft Azure cloud services 

In addition, QuoVadis roots are trusted in the wide array of OSS applications that use the Mozilla Network Security Services (NSS) libraries 3.9+

QuoVadis continues to pursue additional distributions in all new commercial and open source software communities.